TravelOnly celebrates top producers, suppliers at annual awards event
President's Club - Dashnor and Bujar with Greg

TravelOnly celebrates top producers, suppliers at annual awards event

TORONTO — Success, growth and the benefits of strong supplier relationships were the recurring themes at this year’s TravelOnly Annual Distinction Awards.

On Jan. 14 over 150 TravelOnly associates and preferred suppliers listened to keynote speaker and Co-President of the Ensemble Travel Group, Lindsay Pearlman and Gregory Luciani, President and CEO of TravelOnly discuss travel industry trends and challenge the audience of travel experts to break out of their routines, specialize in niche products and grow their businesses in 2017.

Suppliers set up an exclusive tradeshow for the TravelOnly team to showcase new and upcoming products and itineraries while also recognizing their top producers for 2016. Many commented on the strong partnerships they had developed with the individual Associates and their mutual commitment of exceptional service to consumers.

Lindsay with Pat, Ann and Greg

Lindsay with Pat, Ann and Greg

Over the course of the night, the Luciani family recognized the 2016 President’s Club winners – the top 10 producers over the past 12 months.  This year that distinction went to Cynthia and Matthew Davidson, Pauline Blacoe, Holly McBean, Kevin Visser, Anie Chevrier-Huot, Karen Gill, Pat Probert, Barb Scrocco-Rizzo and Brian Kendrick. The President’s Club Top Producer award went to Dashnor Hasku and Bujar Zejnullahu.

Supplier top producers included:

  • Manulife Insurance:  Dashnor Hasku, Bujar Zejnullahu, Pat Probert, Glenda Brown, Helen Graf
  • WestJet / WestJet Vacations: Cathy Wiechnik, Barb Scrocco-Rizzo
  • Sunwing: Pauline Blacoe
  • Norwegian Cruise Line: Tammy Durocher
  • Hard Rock Hotels:  Holly McBean
  • Ama Waterways:  Rose and Glenn Warnica
  • Royal Caribbean International: Rose and Glenn Warnica
  • Travel2:  John Potter
  • Globus: Kevin Visser
  • TravelBrands:  Dashnor Hasku and Bujar Zejnullahu
  • Karisma Resorts:  Karen Gill
  • G Adventures:  Lyanna Kinniburgh
  • Transat: Brian Kendrick
  • AMResorts:  Karen Gill
  • Air Canada Vacations:  Pauline Blacoe
  • Carnival Cruise Line:  David Smith

The executive team also took the opportunity to recognize Manulife Insurance, Norwegian Cruise Line, Sunwing and WestJet as TravelOnly Outstanding Partner Awards for 2016.

The night was capped off with Chairman Patrick Luciani expressing gratitude for the continued success of TravelOnly. He encouraged the audience to challenge themselves, stay passionate about travel and give back to their communities – just like TravelOnly Associate Sharon Loppie who not only doubled her business in 2016, but also gave back through her charity work during a destination wedding she organized for her daughter. As the night faded to music and dance, guests were inspired by Sharon’s story – featured on CTV News – showing the power of giving and how everyone has a chance to make a difference in the world. “A great message to start off 2017!” says TravelOnly.