Top producing TravelOnly advisors honoured at national awards gala

TORONTO — The stars shone brightly for TravelOnly’s national awards event this past weekend, when the host agency paid homage to “the very best of the best” of its network of advisors and continued its year-long celebration of its 45th anniversary.

The gala event took place Jan. 25 at the Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel. The evening began with a preferred partner tradeshow and cocktail hour, followed by an awards ceremony.

The night culminated in the announcement of TravelOnly’s President’s Club winners, recognizing advisors with $1 million-plus in sales.

Here’s a complete roundup of the top producing TravelOnly advisors by supplier category ….

Air Canada Vacations
Pauline Blacoe

Brian Kendrick

Savour Italy Tours
Lynn Bernier

WestJet Vacations
Barbara Scrocco & Robert Rizzo

Norwegian Cruise Line
Robert Pittelli

Amanda Beaver

Sunwing Vacations
Pauline Blacoe

Palace Resorts
Sarah Robinson

Pat Probert and Mary de Almeida

Dashnor Hasku and Bujar Zejnullahu

Celebrity Cruises
Pat Probert and Mary de Almeida

Carina Shortliffe

Royal Caribbean International
Jennifer Arsenault

AIC Hotels
Barbara Scrocco & Robert Rizzo

Carnival Cruise Line
Rachel Smith

Sandals and Beaches Resorts
Barbara Scrocco and Robert Rizzo

Princess Cruises
Don Terris

MSC Cruises
Tammy Durocher

TravelOnly also handed out a number of supplier awards, to its top industry partners. Here’s the list…

Top Tour Operator Partner – TravelBrands

Top Airline Partner – Transat

Top Contemporary Cruise Partner – Royal Caribbean International

Top Premium Cruise Partner – Celebrity Cruises

Top River Cruise Partner ¬– AmaWaterways

Top Sales & Marketing Partner – Sunwing Vacations

BDM of the Year – Aaron Crawford, Air Canada Vacations

Partner of the Year – WestJet Airlines & WestJet Vacations

TravelOnly’s Regional Awards, for its top producing advisors, went to …

B.C. Region Top Producer 2019 – Kathleen Campbell

Alberta Region Top Producer 2019 – Jackie Lunn

Prairies Region Top Producer 2019 – Joanne Bold

Ontario Region Top Producer 2019 – Pat Probert & Mary de Almeida

Quebec Region Top Producer 2019 – Claudine Chayer

Atlantic Region Top Producer 2019 – Carina Shortliffe

Meanwhile 14 top producing travel advisors were named to the TravelOnly President’s Club for 2019. They are …

Pat Probert & Mary de Almeida
Dashnor Hasku & Bujar Zejnullahu
Barbara Scrocco & Robert Rizzo
Brian Kendrick
Pauline Blacoe
Holly McBean
David Smith
Kevin Visser
Carina Shortliffe
Helene Daigle-Robichaud
Amanda Beaver

There were also a number of advisors honoured with TravelOnly Distinction Awards …

Most Valuable Player 2019 – Pat Probert
Most Valuable Player 2019 – Mary de Almeida
Rising Star Award 2019 – Sarah Robinson
Rookie of the Year Award 2019 – Zackary Leblanc