ACTA seeking speakers for 2022 Travel Industry Summits

Nominations open for ACTA Awards

TORONTO — The time has come for the annual ACTA Awards, when travel agents and travel agency leaders are recognized for their advocacy efforts and contributions to the Canadian travel industry.

ACTA is inviting the industry to nominate colleagues and fellow travel professionals. Nominations are now being accepted and will close on Aug. 27, 2021. Full details are available here.

There are two award categories:

  • Gerald Heifetz Trailblazer Advocacy Award: This award was established in memory of Gerald Heifetz who helped travel agents, business people and struggling immigrants through his law practice. He was instrumental in the foundation of ACTA and CITC, and established many of the laws that currently govern the Canadian travel and airline industry. Recipients will be individuals who in the most recent year have had a significant and positive impact through advocacy on behalf of Canadian travel agents and travel agencies.
  • Maguire-Wamsley CTM Award: This award is given to the individual who achieves the highest combined mark on the ACTA Certified Travel Manager (CTM) exam and case studies, who also works in an ACTA Member agency.

Recipients of both awards will be announced at ACTA’s two-day Virtual Travel Industry Summit, taking place Sept. 30 and Oct. 1, 2021. 

Travel Week Logo

Get travel news right to your inbox!